Janis Clark Short Story Competition 2018

Winners Announced

Thank you to everyone who submitted a story for this year’s Janis Clark Short Story Competition. The standard of entries was very high. It proved very difficult for the three judges – Di Hancock, Carole-Ann Howard and Richard Eaton – to choose the three finalists in each category, and to select the winners.

However congratulations must go to the following writers, who were presented with their prizes at the opening night of the festival on 21st September 2018.

Click on the links below to read the winning stories.
Aged 7 and under:

Aged 8 to 10:

Aged 11 to 14:

Aged 15 and over: